OSCON day one re-cap

Yesterday was the first day of OSCON and it was one of the best first days I have seen in a whole for a conference. Not only did registration go smoothly, but there was plenty of time to meet and socialize with other attendees. I was unable to attend any conference talks because I was setting up the booth for most of the day (expect pictures in the next blog post) and the team working the booth is almost fully ready. The booth will open today at 5pm pacific time and we are eagerly anticipating this and can not wait to show the world what Ubuntu is up to these days. This so far has been a great conference and expect the rest of the conference to go even smoother and with more fun. If you happen to be at OSCON and have not seen me yet, find me (I’ll be at the Ubuntu booth all week) and say hello. I would love to meet you.DSCN1346

Leave a Reply

